New auto

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I bought a 2011 Volvo C30 today.

The car is black, with a dark leather interior.  It’s loaded.  And it’s . . . dare I say? . . . a sexy little car.

And this baby has power and get-up-n-go to spare.

I guess my 49-year-old mid-life crisis is actually happening, and I’m dealing by buying a cute little automobile. . . .

For more info, check out the Motor Trend review of the 2008 model, or the CarTech blog review of the 2011 model.  And here’s another review.

Am I giddy?

Indeed!

Published by Jeffrey Carter

University professor, voice teacher, choral director, singer, professional theatre music director, brother, uncle and great-uncle, Anglican, spirits aficionado, chef of moderate talent, NPR fanatic, proponent of the music of Herbert Howells and Elgar and Vaughan Williams, pianist, composer, theatre geek, dog love & cat hater, author & blogger, world traveler, Anglophile.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.