My fortune

I ordered Chinese take-away on Monday, and in the brown paper delivery bag were two fortune cookies.

“Remember three months from this date. Good things are in store for you.”

“You will soon bring joy to a close friend.”

So I am banking on August 29.

Hmmmmm.


Now I must confess that the genesis for getting Chinese food was the documentary I watched Sunday evening.  The Search for General Tso.  Funny.  Mouthwatering.  And easily capable of creating a yen for General Tso Chicken.


From my recent trip to Hong Kong, a sample of the dumplings at a street market:

Dumplings for sale.

Leave a Reply

