Quiche

As part of my summer tour of local eateries, I arrived this morning at Pint Size Bakery (Watson just south of Arsenal in South City) just after they opened . . . to find the line out the door.

A wait of ten minutes gave me time to peruse the display case loaded with sweet and savory goodies.

And to notice the number of young couples, young families, and occasional middle-aged professors standing in line for what is clearly a neighborhood locale of popularity.

My bacon, Cheddar, and Swiss quiche was light and delicate and just savory enough, with a most perfect flaky crust.  I don’t know when I’ve had a lighter, yet substantial, piece of quiche.

I brought home a blueberry/lemon scone, which I will save for later this morning, after some chores.  I’ll enjoy it with some homemade lemon curd.

http://pintsizebakery.com/

Leave a Reply

