Molar

Well.  Now I know what’s been causing me discomfort for the last week.

A cracked tooth.

The root canal is scheduled for Thursday morning, with a temporary filling.

The on-lay or crown (depending on how deep the root canal goes) will be set for later this month.

Moral of the story — don’t undercook stew meat.  I made chili in a hurry with stew meat last week, and one bite went awry, just as the right place on a tooth.  The tough meat was too much for my 55-year-old amalgam-filled upper-right molar.

I’m told that root canals are a dime a dozen these days, and that I’ll be in and out in 90 minutes.

But alas.

Leave a Reply

