Roy Blunt

From Senator Blunt’s office:

Dear Jeffrey:

Thank you for contacting me regarding the nomination of Betsy DeVos to be Secretary of Education.

The Congressional responsibility of advice and consent on executive nominations is a duty I take very seriously.  As Chairman of the Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies and a former public school teacher, I appreciate your insight on this important issue.  I will be sure to keep your thoughts in mind when considering the executive nomination of Betsy DeVos.

Again, thank you for contacting me. I look forward to continuing our conversation onFacebook and Twitter about the important issues facing Missouri and the country. I also encourage you to visit my website to learn more about where I stand on the issues and sign-up for my e-newsletter.

Sincere regards,

Roy Blunt
United States Senator

Leave a Reply

