IKEA

I finally visited IKEA.


In all of my 55+ years, I have never set foot inside the store.

After Evensong on Sunday, I asked D for his thoughts on dinner, then suggested that we visit IKEA.

The meatballs were tasty, the mac & cheese even more so.

I came home with a small teapot with infuser, a new dish brush, and some serviettes.  And I could have spent a fortune.  New closet?  Sure!  New kitchen?  Yup.  New rug for the dining room?  You bet! (And I’m serious about that last one.)

What a place!  Design for days!  And what an investment in parting people from their money . . . .

Leave a Reply

