Still kicking

Jet lag.  Oh jet lag.  Why dost thou kick at me so?

Wednesday evening — I sat down to do some school work.  And dozed off.  At 9 p.m. I gave up and went to bed.

And then was wide awake at 3 a.m.  Auggie decided the time was nigh to rise and start the day. He finally understood I was not yet ready to get up.

We both stayed abed until 5.

And so, at 5.30 a.m., I ate a bowl of grits with butter, then got to work on some office emails and calendar work.

I love Wikipedia’s note that “for eastward travel, adjusting to the new time zone takes, in days, approximately two-thirds the number of time zones crossed.”  I crossed fourteen time zones. My adjustment period will last a couple more days yet.

Fly the friendly skies?  No problem!  But what about sleeping the friendly sleep?

Leave a Reply

