Hunter’s Moon

As I write this on Sunday evening, the moon is the nearest to Earth that it has been all year.

I drove to the Arch this evening to catch the moonrise as the hunter’s moon peeked through on the east side of the Mississippi River.

And I was not disappointed.

full-moon-nite2-1

full-moon-nite2-2

As if anyone needs a reminder of the Earth’s rotation: in each photo I took, the moon was incrementally higher in the sky than the previous photo.  Over the 20 minutes, I had to adjust the camera three times to keep the moon framed as I wished in the shot.

Leave a Reply

