Ah . . . .

Fall Break.

Just the sound of it delights.

It won’t be much of a ‘break,’ as my next week’s entries will attest, but I have a day off anyhow.

And leaving school, stopping at the grocer’s, I ran into one of my students (I was getting pizza; he, a lot of beer), and then into Scott Andrews, principal clarinet of the Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra.  We had a lovely chat at the till.

Earlier today, just outside my window, a hawk of some sort.  Pictures to follow.

And I taught two successful voice lessons today, which is always lovely.  And I met with the  directing and production staff for the Rep; they liked the music I’d written for A Christmas Carol.

So yes . . . . ah!  Let Fall Break commence.

Leave a Reply

