Jiffy Lube

Courteous.  Affable.

And living out their mission statement: “It’s the mission of everyone at Jiffy Lube to go beyond oil changes alone, to help alleviate the anxiety that routine vehicle maintenance can bring.”

That’s my assessment of the very nice young man who took care of me at the Highway 7 Jiffy Lube last weekend, in Blue Springs.

I was on I-435 northbound near 63rd Street when my ‘check tire pressure’ light popped on.  In the rain.  As I was heading across the state.

I drive the extra 15 miles to someplace I knew.  Rain had just stopped; customers were few.  I pulled up to the bay, and this young man hopped to work.  Five minutes later, I asked “How much do I owe you?”  His reply: “Zero dollars and zero cents.”

I wanted to hug him, but I didn’t.

And the car rode noticeably better on the way home.

Anxiety was resolved.  And my little corner of the world felt brighter for a while.

Well done, Jiffy Lube.  Well done indeed!

Leave a Reply

