Indiana

I’m in Indiana this weekend.

Now, Indiana friends, please don’t be grumped that I’ve not been in contact.  I’m at a conference at DePauw University, and the conference has a packed schedule, and I have a colleague traveling with me.

But I am planning a jaunt through Indiana next month, and hope to catch up with folks in Indy and Muncie!

Anyhow, the little burg where I am staying has reminded me of why Saint Louis people use the term ‘Hoosier’ in a less-than-positive way. . . .

I shan’t be uncharitable, but I’ll just say that my dinner at Arby’s was entertaining . . . edifying . . . slightly scary.

Rural Indiana is an interesting place!

 

Leave a Reply

