Travel

The travel schedule this school year is coming into focus.

September finds me on two personal trips: Chicago this next weekend for some R&R (but not at the Red Roof Inn!), and then to Lee’s Summit to see family in late September.

I also go to Greencastle, Indiana, for a conference in September.

October takes me three different directions: east to San Juan, Puerto Rico for a curriculum conference; then west to Santa Fe for a curriculum conference; and then north to Iowa City for the annual student conference for this region of the National Association of Teachers of Singing.

And I’m going to make a Fall Break swing to universities in Illinois and Ohio who are members of the Webster International Network of Schools (WINS).  That will be a driving trip.  So . . . October includes 13 nights away from home!

I’ll spend November and December close to home, since I’m musical director for A Christmas Carol at the Repertory Theatre of Saint Louis.  But . . . in early November, a trip to the Arkansas Music Educators Association conference in Hot Springs.
But then I spend my Rep earnings on a trip to Hong Kong for a week over the New Year holiday!

In late January, I travel as usual to the Lake of the Ozarks for the state music teaching conference.

And currently, the only other Spring 2017 trip is to NYC for Spring Break, where I’ll have six of my seniors on stage for the Webster University showcase.

I’m betting more Spring 2017 travel happens, but that’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

