Recording session

My Thursday included the first recording session on my Webster University faculty development grant.

Nancy Mayo (piano) and Matt Pentecost (baritone) and I went to Shock City Studios in Saint Louis and recorded my first set of Storypeople Songs, written 18 months ago for Jimmy Stevens’ senior recital.

I’m already working on another set, by the way.

Our recording engineer was Luke Arens, a Webster alum who started as a music major the same year I started at Webster.

We made our way through each song four times, and generally (not having listened intently yet) I do think the last take is going to be the best….

Leave a Reply

