Staten Island

I met up with a friend on Monday and did something neither of us had ever done — took the Staten Island ferry to Staten Island and back.  I love being on the water, and of course the views of the Statue of Liberty are lovely.


Earlier in the day I met a former student of mine from Ball State University for breakfast.  Joe Young and I have not seen each other since the day I left Muncie in 2008.  I had heard from another alum that Joe was in NYC, and on a chance I contacted him.  We had a delightful breakfast on the Lower East Side, and a great catch-up time.NYC16 - 1 (1)


Here are scenes from the day:


In the evening, a visit to the current Cirque de Soleil gig on Broadyway (entertaining, but not necessarily going to last) . . . .IMG_8969

One thought on “Staten Island

Leave a Reply

