Vignettes from the week

The first raspberry of the season, from my garden on Thursday morning:


As I left the theatre Wednesday evening after final dress rehearsal, rather later than usual because of the start time and then notes, I drove through what must be one of Saint Louis’ red-light districts, for I was surely propositioned by a large woman.

She was ample bosomed. Doubly so.  And with her top pulled down to her waist, I could see every bit of amplitude.  She waved.  I averted my eyes and looked directly ahead.

This is not an experience I care to repeat.


Luncheon on Thursday with the esteemed American soprano Erie Mills was a delight. So was the chicken enchilada at Southwest Diner.


I have a sock problem.  This is one of two drawers full.

Leave a Reply

