Nature always wins

I am regularly reminded that nature always wins. This small shoot of a tree was valiantly trying to grow in a planter in my garden. I noticed how much is underground, in order to support and give a fighting chance to that small bit that is above ground. Nature tries hard  to live.  And one of these days, when I am gone, all of these trees will fight it out to see who makes it and takes over my garden.

Yesterday I pulled up a teeny sapling. Aboveground were about 4 inches, including four leaves. The root in the soil was over 12 inches long. Nature tries hard to live. 

Leave a Reply

