Home-owning

This is an expensive proposition.

I keep adding up what I spend on maintaining and improving my casa.  And I just shake my head and keep going on.

Today the expense was a) the annual service contract on the HVAC system, and b) replacement of three capacitors for three different motors.

$600.  Done.

Oh wait.  My lower floor air-conditioner condenser is 15 years old, which is the end of its useful life.  I’m cooling my home on borrowed time. So I’m asking for a quote on an installed price for a Carrier 14 series . . . .

 

Leave a Reply

