State Music Festival

Missouri State Music Festival was this weekend.  I currently teach six high school students, four of whom went to District festival and on to State festival.

And on Saturday, every single one of my students who entered festival this year received a ‘I’ rating at State!

I’m a proud and happy teacher today.

Three seniors sang on Saturday: Hannah Schultz, who’s been with me nearly three years; Shea Murphy, finishing his only year with me; and Viktor Freesmeier, who’s been with me a year, and who I’ll be seeing again soon.

Rounding out the group is Will Delaney, a junior in his second year of lessons.

img_9608

Hannah is going into music education, and will attend UMKC Conservatory of Music. Shea will be at Cornell, where he will join an a cappella society.  Viktor is coming to Webster, and will continue to study with me.

 

Leave a Reply

