Prison

I love my job, and it never feels like prison.  I am enthused, daily, to head to work, and gladly bring some of that work home most nights and weekends.

This week has been extraordinary, with a visit by Barry Manilow, the 90th anniversary of the Community Music School, and the beginning of the end-of-semester onslaught of recitals and concerts.

And some damn good voice lessons, if I do say so myself!

Why, then, did the contractors for the new Interdisciplinary Science Building put up a fence on either side of the road to my parking lot?  Was this truly necessary in a part of campus where no construction will be taking place?

Why do we look like a prison now . . . and apparently for the next two years??

  
  

Leave a Reply

