A vacation day

Monday this week was just about the most peaceful and satisfying vacation day I’ve had in some time.

I did not leave the house except to walk the dog once the rain ceased.  I read Morning and Evening Prayer and meditated for a while.

I worked on two different books I’m reading.

I listened to several Christmas albums that had not yet made my playlist this year.

The slow-cooker chicken and noodles were more yummy than I imagined. And the cornbread was just right. 

  
I made lemon sugar cookies.

I finished four loads of laundry.

Auggie has been well and duly loved.

And I spent 90 minutes in a life-plans session with a student.

Monday was a good day.

Leave a Reply

