Ouch

I have told people for years that the second night home is the hardest part of jet lag.

Oh . . . do I ever speak truth!

I was all right Monday until around 4.30 p.m.  By 5 p.m. I had hit the wall.  Crashed into it, actually.

At 7.15, I’m at my desk listening to The Dream of Gerontius from the BBC Proms last Saturday, and I’m hoping I make it to 9 again tonight.

Oh my, but jet lag is an evil mistress.


Sir Simon Rattle

Now 9 p.m.  The Gerontius from last week at the Proms is stunning.  Sir Simon Rattle and the Vienna Philharmoniker, plus a bunch of Brits . . . this is GOOD stuff.  You can listen for three more days.  http://www.bbc.co.uk/events/expxj5#b068tvrv  DON’T MISS THIS!!

 

Leave a Reply

